What is the National Mature Media Awards and Who Enters the Competition?

The awards program, now in its 32nd year, is the largest competition of its kind: It annually recognizes the nation’s best marketing, communications, educational materials, and programs for older adults. Hundreds of local, state, and national organizations enter the annual competition. These include area agencies on aging (AAAs), senior centers, retirement housing organizations, hospitals and health systems, writers and publishers, AARP, Medicare health plans, the National Institute on Aging and many other organizations and companies that serve older adults.

How are the winners recognized?

Gold, Silver, Bronze, and Merit certificates are awarded by entry division, classification, and category. Winners also receive national recognition and a license to use the awards program logo for promotional use. A panel of mature market experts review and score entries based on the review criteria listed on seniorawards.com.

How does the online entry process work?

Submitting your entry information online is as easy as 1, 2, 3:
  • Review the submission guidelines
  • Complete the online entry form and provide your entry in a digital format (PDF or URL)
  • Checkout with payment via credit card (Visa, Mastercard and American Express) or by check. Checks must be received no later than April 23rd.

Entries will be accepted through April 21st | Fee: $75 per entry.
Some entry categories require an additional fee.

Who Organizes the National Mature Media Awards?

The Mature Media Awards is organized by the Mature Market Resource Center (MMRC), a national clearinghouse for the older adult market. Other well-known MMRC programs include the New Product & Technology Awards, and National Senior Health & Fitness Day.

Where can I get more information?

Call the Mature Market Resource Center’s staff at 1-800-828-8225, or e-mail: info@seniorawards.com.